Gaming Accounts On Instagram You Need To Follow

 

The Gaming Community

The gaming community on Instagram is growing like wildfire, but every account is different. It really is the best community to become a part of, we are a huge family even though a lot of us don’t know each other. The love and support this community gives is overwhelming, we all help each other grow into successful accounts. We have all met some very good friends that we will keep for the rest of our lives. This isn’t just a hobby that we do on the weekends, it is our passion! When I joined the community I wasn’t expecting as much success as I got. My account continues to grow and I’m so grateful for all my followers! I will always give back into our community. Never be afraid to ask me for anything! I asked all these amazing people ‘Why they joined the gaming community?’ and ‘Why they love being a part of it?’.

The Best Gaming Accounts To Follow

rick_the_hyrule_hero

28783600_1418666988263134_8436451086462615308_n

“I’ve been a part of the gaming community for a long time, ever since I was a child, as is the case with most of us. Games have always provided an escape of sorts, a way to set aside the stresses of everyday life, and engage a world that has it’s own share of struggles but those that often provide us with insights that we can then apply to our own lives. Gaming is exhilarating and the lengths that creators go to to provide us these experiences, showing us the depths of their imaginations is inspiring. I think the important thing is that we all share a common interest and passion in the gaming community. Gaming has been a huge part of my life since I was little and continues to influence my creative passions. This is the one thing that I am most thankful for, being able to enjoy and partake in the creative works of others”

gonwitharose

28870376_1418912481571918_786093443650545335_n.jpg

“I remember watching Star Wars A New Hope when I was younger. I remember how alive I felt while watching some of the most rich and relatable characters on display. That was the moment I realised I wanted to be a writer, to create characters, worlds and plots like that of Star Wars but life goes on and obviously, I was to young to be a professional one. A few years later when I was 8 years old I experienced not my first game but the game that would make me a gamer, Age of Empires – The Age of Kings. A game which I spent countless hours and invested myself. I say invested because I started to read about history and write fiction about soldiers slaying dragons and saving a kingdom from the evil warlock. It was a game that fully immersed me. It took me a while to get inside the community, to be part of it. And looking at all these strangers that would soon become familiar faces and friends talking so passionately about their gaming experiences made me want to join. One of the biggest dreams is to give something back to the gaming community… For me taking pictures and writing about games and the journey of living inside them has become something important, something more than just defeating a game, it has become an enjoyable voyage that’s part of me. And each time I play or write about a game I am delighted to escape and live inside that world. The world of a game, the world of the gaming community. A world in which I feel I belong.”

 

 

Frenchiefromhyrule

28783521_1418936221569544_1081692374629466590_n

“I joined the gaming community because I have been a gamer since I was 3 years old, I love all video games but I’m a huge Zelda fan for 20 years now. I am a collector. I love the kindness of the community and the help between all the people. I love that we have the same passion for video games. Please check out my YouTube account: Frenchie from Hyrule.”

 

 

sclobo_

28871129_1418941728235660_378369032377836057_n.jpg

“I joined the gaming community because it was a great way for me to escape and explore my imagination. Being from South Central Los Angles there was a lot of negative things going on that I didn’t want to be apart of. I loved being able to explore new worlds and meet new characters. The thing I love most about the gaming community is the camaraderie of finding another person who fangirls just as hard as you about a particular cutscene or battle from your favourite game. I also love the friends I’ve met through the gaming community. I’ve met so many of my great friends through gaming.”

 

 

 

l_tamika_l

28870069_1418951781567988_624285713215833022_n

“The reason why I joined the gaming community was so I could connect and talk with like-minded people with the same interests as me. I wanted to be able to support each other and to give advice. I see it as an outlet to express what I love and do everyday of my life. It’s also a great way to see other people’s collections of games and to share mine. I have been a gamer since I was a little kid and I love seeing others playing all those nostalgic games I played when I was younger such as Spyro, Tomb Raider. The community encourages and inspires me everyday and I hope I can do that to others too. I love how supportive, kind and welcoming everyone has been towards myself and others in the gaming community. I have made so many friends and continue to on a daily basis. It’s a great form of communication to connect with people all around the world with similar interests and I love the fact I can talk to and see other gamers from different countries who have the same interests as myself. Everyone in this community is so beautiful and friendly, joining this community was the best thing I have ever done.”

 

This community has done so much for so many people. It provides an escape, or distraction from problems and personal issues. It gives people a chance to feel special, a way to feel accepted in this world. There are many different reasons why people love gaming and each one should be respected and they should also be supported. All gamers should stick together and help each other in our times of need.

 

Thank you to these accounts for working with me to create this..

I hope you enjoy them all as much as I do! x

 

 

 

Leave a comment